Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation Empty/Review

Naked Foundation

I’ve gone through one of my favorite foundations, and I’m excited to review it here – the Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation. The shades pictured are 0.5 and 3.5. I was originally color matched at 3.5, but that was too dark for my skin, so I ended up mixing it with my true match – 0.5. The two aren’t honestly too different, as you can see from the photo, but it made a big enough difference.

This foundation gives a light to medium buildable coverage. It sits beautifully on the skin and doesn’t feel like you’re wearing foundation. The finish is a little on the dewy side, and if you struggle with oily skin like I do, you need to use a good primer to make it last all day. I love the way this wears, its finish and how it feels. I’ve used it with the BeautyBlender and the Sigma F50. The F50 is especially good if you just want light coverage. This foundation is what converted me to non-full coverage foundations, and I really love it. I’ve already repurchased it, and this will be a go-to when it’s not super hot and humid outside. One of the biggest downsides is the limited shade range, but if you can find one that works for you, it’s a great light to medium coverage product.

Have you tried this foundation? What are your feelings on it?

One thought on “Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation Empty/Review

  1. Pingback: Urban Decay Good Karma Opitcal Blurring Brush | Karen's Corner

Leave a comment