Recent Favorites!

Well, it’s been a while! I was in a show, work was crazy, and truthfully – I just needed a break. This blog is always just for fun, and now I am so excited to be back to share my recent favorites.

Recent faves!

Recent faves!

Sigma Large Angled Contour – I love this brush for blush, especially when I’m mixing 2 shades of blush. The large side makes it easy to sweep color over my cheekbones, while the top angle is great for using a more vibrant or sparkly shade to put on the apples of the cheeks. It really makes all the blending easy and beautiful.

Sigma Medium Angled Shading Brush – This brush is perfect for putting a darker color in the outer corner and into the crease. It makes the color application very clean and blends out really beautifully. I’ve loved rediscovering this brush!

Clinique Lash-Building Primer + High Impact Mascara – I love using these two together! This came in a 500 point perk kit, and I’ve been pleasantly surprised. Using both of these together gives me really fluffy, thick lashes that are beautiful for everyday. It doesn’t give me too much length, but when it dries, my lashes feel really soft – not crunchy or uncomfortable at all.

Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer – This concealer is a workhorse in the best way. The coverage is amazing with a thin, beautiful consistency. It’s super pigmented and does exactly what I need it to. I love this under the eyes and all over any blemishes!

Bare Minerals Original Matte Foundation – This classic is back for a reason! I’ve had to do a lot of quick makeup days recently, and this is perfect for that. It is really low-maintenance, but it stays on and has amazing coverage. This even stayed put all day for a full-day trip to a waterpark through sunscreen, sweating and my oily skin. This is around for a reason!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz – I recently picked this up, and I love using this for quicker makeup days as well. I still love my Dipbrow, but this is great for filling in brows and making them look cleaned up and put together for everyday. I like the Soft Brown color as well, as it is a nice, soft way to frame the face.

Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder – I use this to set my undereye concealer, and I really love it. There is a ton of product in the package, especially given how much is needed on a daily basis. I do think it brightens up the undereye area. Some people have said there is glitter in it, but I haven’t noticed anything. I think this is great for looking more awake.

Lippie swatches - Cherries in the Snow and Plumful

Lippie swatches – Cherries in the Snow and Plumful

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Cherries in the Snow – First of all, this lipstick formula is ridiculous. It’s just so good. It lasts all day and is so comfortable. Coupled with this gorgeous color, I really can not stop wearing it. It’s a great statement lip for work or everyday, and I love using this, even without a lipliner.

MAC Lipstick in Plumful – I love this color for fall as well. It’s such a nice plum without being too vampy or intense. The formula for this lipstick is also incredible. It’s so comfortable and moisturizing. It’s great for everyday for a good wash of color without being obnoxious. I’m loving it.

So that’s what I’ve been loving recently! What are your loves? Hopefully you’ll see me back on a regular basis to share the makeup love!

5 thoughts on “Recent Favorites!

  1. Pingback: November Favorites | Karen's Corner

Leave a comment