Recent Empties!

Yup, another long hiatus. But in that time, I’ve gone through a ton of products. I could do 3 separate posts on empties, but…who really wants to see that? So, here are the products I’ve run through most recently.

FullSizeRender

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural in Medium: I love this powder! This color is a bit too dark for my skin tone, and I’m interested in a lot of MAC’s other powder foundations, but this will definitely be back on my to-buy list. Some ProLongwear Concealer with this powder is the perfect way to do a put together look on a low maintenance makeup day. I’m a big fan!

L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil: This oil smells. so. good! It also makes your skin so soft. This was in a 500-pt. perk set, and I was so sad to see it go. I don’t know how well it cleans, but a full size isn’t terribly expensive, so this would be a great buy to treat myself 😉

Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless: I’ve reviewed this foundation previously, and (full disclosure), I didn’t actually finish the whole bottle. It seemed to sit on my skin and looked really cakey by the end of the day, no matter what I did. It also broke up a lot on my chin, which is one of my problem areas. I know a lot of people love this foundation, but it’s not for me.

Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant: This was excellent for me over the summer. It really kept my oil at bay and helped clear up my acne. As it’s getting colder and my skin gets drier, it’s making my skin feel a little tight, so I haven’t repurchased it yet. I may once I see how my skin fares with acne in the cooler weather, but it will come back in the spring!

Bare Minerals 5-in-1 BB Cream Shadow: I got this in an Ipsy bag, and purchased the full size. This is great to cover up any veining or discoloration on my eyelids, but isn’t the best eyeshadow best. It also seemed to get much drier in consistency as I got about halfway through the tube, which was weird. It’s okay, but I won’t repurchase.

Laura Mercier Flawless Fluide Foundation: I got this foundation sample, and I’m so glad I got to try it. I got a lot of use out of the sample, even though it was a touch too orange for me. When I first applied it, it was beautiful, but it wasn’t really built for oily girls. A good powder was effective, but I tended to look greasy after 5-6 hours. With a full size going for around $50, it’s not worth it to me.

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores Powder: I was initially so excited for this powder…but it was so disappointing! It didn’t keep oil at bay or do much to set my foundation. It was a bit pore blurring at first, but that didn’t last long. Plus, the loose powder was such a mess. I was so glad to see this powder go!

Maybelline The Rocket Mascara: This is a great drugstore mascara – almost a dupe for my beloved Benefit They’re Real. I love the brush, and the length it gave my lashes was incredible! It is pretty hard to get off, so make sure you have a good eye makeup remover, but this is a great choice!

NARS Larger Than Life Longwear Eyeliner in Via Veneto: I got this in my Sephora birthday gift, and it may be my favorite eyeliner pencil ever! It is so pigmented and creamy and stays put beautifully – especially in the waterline. I made the mistake of not realizing that it was a twist-up, so the pencil part fell out after I broke it…but I will definitely purchase a full size when I am in need of a new eyeliner!

Urban Decay 24-7 Glide-on Eyeliner in Perversion: This was another eyeliner sample, and while it goes on really nicely, I don’t feel like it stays put at all. Great for tightlining, but there are better options for plain eyeliner.

First Aid Beauty Eye Duty Triple Remedy: One of my skincare staples! I make sure this is always in my makeup bag when traveling, etc. It really wakes up my undereyes in the morning, depuffs, cools and brightens. I love starting my morning with this little guy! A little does go a long way, so just make sure that you’re using the product sparingly.

Living Proof Curl Conditioning Wash: This is one of the products that has really transformed my curls! It cleans my hair without stripping it or making it lose volume. I also notice more defined curls when I use this. I’ve already repurchased twice, and this has a permanent place in my shower.

Briogeo Curl Charisma Conditioner: Another shower staple, this conditioner is amazing for curls. It really nourishes and conditions them while keeping frizz at bay. It’s so creamy that a little goes a long way. I notice my tangles disappearing pretty soon after I put this on my hair, too. It’s a winner!

Bite Beauty Lip Primer: I know people have mixed feelings about lip primers, but I seriously love this. I love layering it under a lipliner because it doesn’t make my lips feel dry or crusty. I also feel like it makes a lip liner or lipstick last longer without drying out my lips. I am really sensitive to lip product textures – if it’s even a little drying, I know I won’t wear it – and this helps me wear all my different products comfortably.

I’ve been making good product progress! What have you run out of recently?

Leave a comment