Sephora Play! November 2015

I’ve been really excited about a new beauty discovery that I’d love to share – the Sephora Play! box! They sent me an early invitation a few weeks ago, and I’ve really enjoyed it. In fact, I’ve canceled my Birchbox for the time being, and I’ve been skipping a lot of my recent Julep boxes as well. (Partly because I’ve had product overload, but I love trying new things, and this has really stepped in!)

If you’re not familiar with Play!, the box has several deluxe samples that are offered at Sephora. Because I do so much shopping there, it’s great to be able to try out products before I buy.

This month’s focus was Sephora Exclusives.

IMG_5573

The box also includes this great booklet that gives background information on the products and how to use them. It also has a card that you can bring into your local Sephora for more information on the products and an extra 50 BI points.

Here’s what came in this month:IMG_5574

Stella by Stella McCartney perfume: This is a nice enough perfume, but I have tons of perfume samples I’m still trying to work through. It will be a long time until I buy a full size!

Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencil 12-Hour Waterproof Eye Pencil in My Boyfriend’s Jeans: This pencil isn’t overly creamy, but it has crazy staying power! It barely came off in the shower on my swatch hand. I also love the electric color. I love adding a pop of color on my waterline, so this will be a really fun addition to my collection.

Bite High Pigment Lip Pencil in Rhubarb: If you’ve stuck with me, you probably know I’m obsessed with Bite products. They feel great on the lips, are so creamy and beautiful and have the best colors. This is one of my favorite Bite formulas, too. I got this shade in their holiday set last year (I actually wore it this weekend!), so I’ll probably be passing it along, but it’s a great product!

Buxom Full-On Lip Cream in Dolly: I had a sample of this the Full-On Lip Cream that I love, but this may be better. The color is the same, a perfect wearable pink, but the formula doesn’t have the minty tingle the other did. I think this formula is much more comfortable with the same longwearing quality.

Josie Maran Argan Oil: I got this in a Birchbox ages ago, and love it. I love it on my hair, especially now that it’s getting so dry outside. It’s magic for split ends or dry hair!

Makeup Forever Step 1 Skin Equalizer: I’m a sucker for a primer, and I’m so excited to try this one! I really enjoy the mattifying/pore-filling formula, and this one should be another good choice. From my experience, these primers are really comfortable and actually lengthen the life of your makeup!

And the swatches:
IMG_5575

Have you tried a Play! box yet? You can find more information on the program and the awesome products in this month’s box here.

One thought on “Sephora Play! November 2015

  1. I love that Stella McCartney perfume, I got a sample in a deluxe sample bag I got with a recent Sephora order and I want a travel size version for Christmas now (I never buy full size fragrances because I don’t wear them often as perfume attracts bugs here in Florida). I have that Buxom lip polish too and love that color.

Leave a comment