2014 Favorites – Face Products and Tools

Welcome to my 2014 Favorites – Part 2, featuring face products and what I’m calling “tools.” If you missed Part 1, where I talk about Skin and Hair Products and explain the philosophy behind my yearly favorites, take a look here.

FACE PRODUCTS
2014 Face

 

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer: This is still one of my favorite undereye concealers. I love how light it is, how it covers and its staying power. It’s a really beautiful concealer

CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-In-1 Foundation: This post covers my thoughts on this, and this is my new favorite drugstore foundation. One of the great finds of 2014!

Jouer Matte Moisture Tint: I am obsessed with this stuff. It’s more than a tinted moisturizer, but feels so light and almost mousse like on the skin. Like I say in this post, it’s a miracle that it stays matte. I can definitely foresee this becoming a staple come summer.

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer: As I say here, this stuff is the best. Probably one of the best overall finds of the year. It lasts forever and covers blemishes and imperfections so well. I love this stuff. I just wish it were easier to get rid of the end of it!

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation: You can read a full review here and a shorter one here, but this is hands down the best skin-perfecting foundation I have used. I am always thrilled with how long this foundation wears and how it keeps my skin dewy and fresh looking without being oily. This foundation is totally worth the hype!

BECCA Ever Matte Poreless Skin Perfector: This was in my June favorites, and it is a lifesaver for oily skin! I’m so thrilled with how this does the impossible – keeps my skin from looking like an oil slick by 5PM.

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural: I’ve tried a lot of setting powders this year, and this is one of my two favorites. (I also love the Sephora brand powder, but I haven’t repurchased it yet, so this is the one I picked…because it photographs)! I love that this gives me some coverage and that it sets my makeup and helps it stay in place. Such a nice powder.

TOOLS
2014 Tools

Sephora Pro Airbrush Concealer Brush #57: This is a newer brush to me, and it is so perfect for undereye concealer! I use it to buff in underey concealer. Because it’s so fluffy, the concealer is absolutely flawless and doesn’t tug and delicate undereye skin. I just love this brush.

Sigma F35 Tapered Highlight: I’ve talked about this and several of the other brushes here in this post, and the same still rings true. Again, this is the perfect brush for powder highlight, and a staple in my beauty routine.

Sigma E40 Tapered Blending: This is still one of my favorite eye brushes. It is precise enough to get color in your outer corner, but fluffy enough to blend everything out really well and create a beautiful eye look. I just wish I didn’t have to clean it so often!

Sigma F86 Tapered Kabuki: As I said here, it’s amazing for applying undereye concealer. I like to use MAC Pro Longwear Concealer as foundation on lazier days, and this is perfect for that as well. It’s a little softer than the F80, but still a great, dense brush for flawlessly applying product.

MAC Fix+: This was in my September favorites, but it’s been a staple in my makeup application ever since. I spray it on brushes before applying liquid foundation and on my face after makeup application, and I see it really make a difference. My brushes don’t absorb as much product, and my makeup stays in place all day.

6 thoughts on “2014 Favorites – Face Products and Tools

  1. Pingback: Recent Empties | Karen's Corner

Leave a comment