April Favorites

This month has absolutely flown by! This week has been nuts, but I was able to put together some favorites I wanted to share. Perhaps because I was moving out of my weekly makeup baskets, I wasn’t using much frequently enough to call it a true favorite. I’ve also been trying stuff from my VIB Haul, but I don’t have enough use with them to make them legitimate favorites quite yet. So, here is a smaller group for April!

photo-3

Living Proof Curl Wash – I talked about this in my haul, but this stuff is great. I’m planning to do a full review, but for reference, I have 3A/3B hair on the Naturally Curly curl types. My hair is also very fine, which can be a challenge. This curl wash defines my curls and keeps them defined. It makes my curls look really pretty, and it doesn’t strip it of moisture like a lot of shampoos.

Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette – I’ve done a whole post on how obsessed I am with this palette, but seriously, it’s amazing. I had to force myself from not using it every day this week. These shadows are just perfection.

Estee Lauder Double Wear + Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundations – I got this from a recent favorites video on Shades of Kassie’s YouTube channel. Mixing these two foundations is just perfect for warmer weather! I love the lightweight formula and natural finish of the Urban Decay, and I love the longwear and medium coverage of the Estee Lauder. Put them together – perfect foundation. I love this combination!

Lush Tea Tree Water – If you’ve read any of my foundation reviews, you know my skin is super oily. Lately, it was getting more insane than usual, so I tried this product from Lush on a whim. It was a winner! This is a spray bottle, which is a little different. I spray this on my face after washing and either let it dry or wipe off the excess with a cotton ball. My face has been so clear and much less oily since using this! It has a great natural scent, and whatever natural ingredients are in it are really agreeing with my skin. This has been a great addition to my skincare regimen!

Bare Minerals Blush in Happy – I often forget about this blush because it’s a loose powder, but it is so pretty! It is pink, but with a light hand, you can just build it up to a really pretty, natural flush. I think this is a great color for spring.

So there you have it! What were you loving in April?

5 thoughts on “April Favorites

  1. I love your reviews on these products! I have been wanting to try the Tea Tree Water from Lush and I am definitely gonna try it now that I know it is a great product!

  2. Pingback: May Empties | Karen's Corner

Leave a comment