March Julep Maven Unboxing

It’s time for another Julep Maven unboxing! This month’s box was the “Pop!” collection that introduced some new finishes, lipsticks from Julep and a lipliner. Here’s what I got in my box:

photo 1 (14)

 

I got 2 polishes in my customized box and Julep’s Get in Line invisible lipliner. It’s a clear liner to keep your lipstick in place, and reminds me a little of Bite Beauty’s lip primer, but in a lighter formula. It’s not waxy at all and really comfortable.

photo 2 (13)Onto the polishes!

Marcy: “Prosecco silk semi matte opalescent” polish. So pretty. It seriously looks like golden candlelight on the nail. It’s very romantic, and I love the finish. It’s seriously beautiful.

LuLu: “Wisteria mist soft-focus semi-matte” is a really pretty twist on a light neutral nail. The difference in the soft focus finish is very subtle, so I don’t notice it a lot. I wore it for a full manicure this week, and I’ve really liked it to transition into spring colors.

I was pretty happy with my box this month, and I must say, I am so happy I was able to customize and get exactly what I wanted from this collection. What did you get in your Julep box this month?

 

Leave a comment