August Favorites!

August Favorites

August Favorites

What, summer is already over?? I can not believe we have reached the end of August and that it is finally time for my favorite time of year…FALL! I’ve hauled some things, rediscovered some things and been a crazy person this month, but I am so excited to share my favorite products from this month!

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Blushing Bride – I actually almost returned this blush after I ordered it. The Sephora website describes it as a “plumy rose,” and I was really excited about a plum blush for fall. However, this is much lighter in person than on the site. When I put it on my cheeks, I didn’t know what to expect, but I cannot stop wearing it! It’s a beautiful, healthy rose color that is very pretty, healthy and feminine. I am so glad this did not go back to Sephora.

Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Nude Creme – I’ve been really anxious to try one of these lipsticks after seeing this post from Makeup by Chelsey. The formula is very moisturizing and longlasting, especially for a drugstore lipstick. I love this color, too. I have plenty of pinky nude lip colors, but this one pulls more peachy-nude, which I love. This is a new staple to my makeup bag.

Lush Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner – I’ve actually had this for a while, but I used it really regularly this month and was introduced to how wonderful it is. I am generally pretty lazy when it comes to putting on lotion after I get out of the shower – I’m ready to put all the products in my hair, dry off and get going! So this product is perfect. It’s essentially a hair conditioner for your skin. Just rub it in after your body wash, rinse off and have gorgeous, soft skin. It has a rose smell, which is just beautiful and leaves your skin very soft. I really love this product and see it as a new staple!

Nivea Lip Butter in Raspberry Rose Kiss – I’ve also had this for a while, but this month, I was reminded of how awesome it really is. I’ve been bad about drinking enough water, so my lips have been pretty dry. I use this before I go to bed, and this thick, luxurious balm kept my lips moisturized through the morning. I use this every night, and I love it. This is my favorite scent, but all the other ones are really nice as well.

Bare Minerals Blush in Cheerful – I usually don’t love loose powder blushes, but this one is such a gorgeous color that I can move past it. I love this healthy, pink color. It’s bright without being obnoxious and really buildable, depending on your preference.

Bare Minerals Matte Foundation – This has been a rediscovery of this whole summer. I love the coverage that this foundation gives and how natural and beautiful it makes my skin. This month, especially, I loved using it with the MAC Pro Longwear concealer when my skin needed to breathe, and it lasted all day. I’m so happy to have pulled this back out.

Laura Mercier Caviar Sticks in Amethyst and Cocoa – I’ve hauled several of these recently (which you will see in an upcoming post), and I am OBSESSED. These are the two I’ve used the most this week, and I just love them. They go on so easily and are so pigmented. They go with so many palettes and single shadows for simple looks or more complicated ones. They blend out easily with my finger or an eyeshadow brush, too. They also work really well in the waterline. A standout product for sure!

NARS Velvet Gloss Lip Pencil in Happy Days – I love the formula of these pencils, and this color is probably my favorite. It’s a beautiful corally pink with a subtle gold shimmer. It has a subtle satin finish and feels wonderfully moisturizing without being too heavy. This color gives life to any makeup look without being too obnoxious or too subtle. I really love this as a transition-to-fall color!

Naked Basics Palette – Another rediscovered. Especially with the introduction of the Laura Mercier sticks, this is the perfect addition to any single shadow, and a great palette to use on its own. I love how versatile it is and how it enhances any makeup look. I keep going back and forth on buying the second palette…and it may end up in my collection sooner rather than later.

Overall, a great month of products! This next month will be busy as well, but I am very hopeful that I’ll be able to get new posts to you all more often! What did you love this month? I’d love to hear!

7 thoughts on “August Favorites!

  1. Pingback: What’s in My Shower | Karen's Corner

  2. Pingback: 2014 Favorites – Skin and Hair | Karen's Corner

  3. Pingback: 2014 Favorites – Cheek and Lips | Karen's Corner

  4. Pingback: More Empties | Karen's Corner

Leave a comment