June Ipsy Un-bagging!

Thank you, Ipsy, for finally giving me a bag I’m not disappointed in! If you’ve been reading, you know I’ve been a little disappointed in previous bags, but this one has some great products.

Here’s a look:

June Ipsy bag

June Ipsy bag

Also, this Rebecca Minkoff-inspired bag is super cute. I love when they’re cute enough for me to want to use again 🙂

This bag included:

Skinn Olive and Enzyme Cleanser: The package says this can be used as a mask and cleanser, but squeezing out a little bit of this, I don’t know how it would work as a mask. It doesn’t seem to harden at all. It smells good, a little citrus-y and a little like olive oil, so I think it will feel really good on the skin. This goes in my shower today.

Dove Pure Care Dry Oil: I used their hot oil treatments in the past and have been really impressed, so this looks like it will be good for me. My hair is also super dry, so this will be useful. I guess you just use 3 or 4 drops on dry hair and go from there. If you just use a little at a time, this thing will last forever.

Be a Bombshell Lash Out Mascara: I’ve tried some other Be a Bombshell products and haven’t been super impressed, but this looks promising! The formula isn’t too wet, and the brush looks pretty decent. Here it is:
JImascara

Jesse’s Girl Liquid Eyeliner: I LOVE a good liquid eyeliner, and I haven’t tried this brand before. Initially, I love how skinny this brush is. The formula could be a little darker, but this could be really exciting. Apparently this brand is only sold at Rite Aid, which I don’t have near me, but it looks pretty good.
JIeyeliner

NYX Butter Gloss in Apple Strudel: I’m obsessed with NYX butter gloss, and I actually already have this shade, but it is awesome. I’ll probably gift this to my mom or sister. It is a great way to try out the orange lip color that is so popular this year. Here’s a swatch:
JIgloss
Overall, this month’s bag gets an A from me! Do you get monthly bags from Ipsy? What did you get this month?

 

One thought on “June Ipsy Un-bagging!

  1. Pingback: June Ipsy Bag – Reviews | Karen's Corner

Leave a comment