Current Empties – May 2014

I’ve finished up another (small) round of products! Here’s what I used up and how I felt:

May Empties

May Empties

It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Product – This product is an amazing detangler! My hair can be really hard to work with, and this completely changes it and makes it so silky. I just wish it weren’t so expensive. It’s not something I use every time I wash my hair, but I’m always happy with it. I have another sample now, so that is exciting.

Beauty Protector Protect and Detangle – A similar product to the It’s a 10, but the nozzle on mine broke so I had to handle it with my hands. It smells way better than the It’s a 10, though. I

Acetone – This is just the random brand I got from Sally’s or somewhere, but I love using acetone to take of nail polish. Yes, it’s really harsh and probably dries my nails out and does other bad things to them, but it’s so fast, I really won’t complain.

Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector – This is worth the hype! For all of us who struggle with acne scarring, this product definitely makes a difference, especially if you’re really good about remembering to use it daily…which I was not toward the end, but it’s still done great things for my skin. I haven’t repurchased it, but I will eventually.

BeautyBlender – Alas, it is time to bid this BeautyBlender adieu. Don’t worry, I have two backups, but this one needed to die. It was so dirty, had holes in it and just felt a little fragile, so out it went. I love using this especially for sheering products out in the summer, so my new one will get a lot of use.

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief – I got this in a Clinique sample box from Sephora, and this is the perfect moisturizer for the winter. During this ridiculous winter when it was so frigid, my skin got really dried out, and this moisturizer did what I needed it to do. I’ll definitely repurchase it for next winter.

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask (not pictured) – This also came in that kit, and it was a great overnight super moisturizing mask. but it was a really nice overnight moisturizer.

Neutrogena Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Night Cream – I bought this looking for my favorite Neutrogena Light Night Cream when it wasn’t at my drugstore. This was an okay moisturizer, but I wasn’t crazy about the smell and didn’t see anything to special about it, even though it was supposed to be a fancy, organic, multi-vitamin cream. It was fine for the price, but I still prefer the Light Night Cream.

Those were my empties! I’ve tried a lot of moisturizers lately, and I think I’ve found some good choices. What have you used up lately?

5 thoughts on “Current Empties – May 2014

  1. Pingback: June Favorites – Part 1! | Karen's Corner

  2. Pingback: 2014 Favorites – Skin and Hair | Karen's Corner

Leave a comment