Lent Challenge Reflection

Happy Easter! He is Risen!

If you’ve read this blog, you’re aware I’ve taken the season of Lent to take a break from buying beauty products and explore my collection. I’ve done this through Weekly Makeup Baskets, where I use a small selection of products every week. This turned out to be really convenient throughout the week because I didn’t need to worry about choosing products I was going to use every morning. I think I’m going to continue to do a smaller version of this regularly so my mornings go much more smoothly. It will be great, though, to have more variety throughout the week and switch back and forth between blushes and palettes as much as I want.

It also ended up being a great thing to have lip products to use each week. I’m really bad about remembering to put products on and keep up with them throughout the day, which is silly because I have so many! I drink a lot of coffee and water throughout the day and get really lazy. So, I’ll make a bigger effort to actually use these products as well. I have a lot of lip products I really love, so I might as well use them!

I found that I still really wanted to buy products very often (probably because I kept reading beauty blogs and watching beauty vlogs), but it was good for me to take a step back I think. I didn’t save a ton of money necessarily because I decided to overhaul my wardrobe, but it made me get my beauty obsession in check. I’m really excited to purchase and try new products, but I’m glad to have re-familiarized myself with what I already have.

So that’s a short recap of Lent. Maybe it bored you, maybe you thought it was cool, but I’ll be posting some different content now. If you have ideas on what you want to see, let me know!

Until next time 🙂

Leave a comment