Lent Challenge Empties (2)

I’ve run through another round of products in my Lent challenge! I’ll be honest, this week was ROUGH. New spring products, Sephora VIB sale (my favorite time of year) and Ulta’s 21 Days of Beauty PLUS 20% off…there were a lot of great beauty deals this week. But I stayed strong! There will be a nice haul coming after this Lent challenge…

Here’s what I’ve gone through:

Empties

Empties

Living Proof Full Thickening Mousse: I love all Living Proof products, and this is no exception. This gives me a nice amount of volume and helps my curls stay bouncy and big, the way I love them. It’s a lightweight mousse, and a little goes a long way.

Clarisonic Sensitive Skin head: I need to write another post about how obsessed I am with my Clarisonic, but this was the first head I used up. It did amazing things for my oily skin! I didn’t have any of the initial irritation some people experience, and this was an amazing product.

Benefit They’re Real! Mascara: My Holy Grail Mascara. It keeps my lashes curled, long and volumized all day. It picks up all the little lashes and makes my lashes look amazing. I have yet to find a mascara I love as much.

Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Hair Mask: This came in my January Ipsy bag, and I really enjoyed it. I got 3 or 4 uses out of it, and it made my hair really soft when it felt like the ends were dry and disgusting. I don’t know that I would go out of my way to purchase it, but it was really nice!

Nourish Organic Lightweight Moisturizing Face Lotion: This another product from my January Ipsy bag, and it lasted forever. The smell was a little weird, but it was a great, lightweight moisturizer. I ended up using this every night. I don’t know if the photo shows it well, but I did end up cutting the bottle in half and got about 5 more uses out of it. I think it’s a little overpriced to buy for everyday wear for me when there are so many good drugstore moisturizers, but I did enjoy this.

Neutrogena Makeup Remover Wipes (not pictured): I’ve used another package of these up! I had a package of these in my last empties post, and they are awesome. I did have to venture into the beauty aisle to pick more up, but this time I tried the Target brand. They’re about a dollar cheaper, so I’ll let you know how they work!

That’s what I’ve used up! Using up products always makes me feel weirdly accomplished, so I was glad to go through some more. Until next time!

Leave a comment